Follow Us

Keep up to date with the MBC and local Community. View our Latest Posts

Chamber Committee

The leadership of Maitland Business Chamber is comprised of an elected board. This includes the President, Vice-President, Treasurer & Executive Members.

Our efforts are masterminded and championed by our expert and hardworking committee. These individuals give up their own time to work within our not-for-profit organisation, helping us to achieve great things for the City of Maitland and beyond.

The Executive is responsible for activity across seven core business areas:
  • Advocacy & Engagement

  • Events

  • Finance
  • Governance & Policy

  • Infrastructure
  • Marketing
  • Membership
Shane Hamilton

MBC President

Shane Hamilton


  • (02) 4044 2300

Michael Maffey

Vice President

  • 0438 049 366

Louise Lennox


Andrew Vile

Executive Member

Helen Oswald

Executive Member

Andrew Mason

Executive Member

Melissa King

Executive Member

  • 1300 888 307

Melanie Bird

Executive Member

Jonathan Poynter

Executive Member

Victor Prasad

Executive Member

Kate Meyn Shrimpton

Executive Assistant & Member Liaison Officer

Our Committee

The leadership of Maitland Business Chamber comprises an elected board of up to 12 members including the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Executive Members who commit on a voluntary basis.

Our Charter

We adhere to the values of Integrity, Strong leadership, Improvement and Development, Excellence and Innovation, Transparency and the highest standards of Professionalism and Ethics

How We Help

We provide comprehensive and ongoing support to local businesses in the Maitland region by lobbying all levels of Government, representing the local business community and connecting businesses within and outside our region.